HTML h1, h2, h3, h4, h5 and h6 tags


The six different HTML headings:
<h1>This is heading 1</h1>
<h2>This is heading 2</h2>
<h3>This is heading 3</h3>
<h4>This is heading 4</h4>
<h5>This is heading 5</h5>
<h6>This is heading 6</h6>

Definition and Usage

The <h1> to <h6> tags are used to define HTML headings.
<h1> defines the largest heading and <h6> defines the smallest heading.

Browser Support

The <h1> to <h6> tags are supported in all major browsers.

Differences Between HTML and XHTML

The "align" attribute of the <h1> to <h6> elements was deprecated in HTML 4.01, and is not supported in XHTML 1.0 Strict DTD.

Optional Attributes

DTD indicates in which DTD the attribute is allowed. S=Strict, T=Transitional, and F=Frameset.

Attribute Value Description DTD
align left
Deprecated. Use styles instead.
Specifies the alignment of the text in the heading.

Standard Attributes

HTML h1, h2, h3, h4, h5 and h6 tags Reviewed by 1000sourcecodes on 03:12 Rating: 5
Powered by Blogger.